Beauty Experts Debunk 19 Skin-Care Myths

A cosmetic chemist and board-certified dermatologist debunk 19 of the most typical myths about skin care.

00:00 Intro
0:33: Drinking extra water will make your skin look better.
00:59: Your skin will get used to the items you use, and then theyll quit working.
1:37: The order in which you utilize your skin-care items does not matter.
2:19: Pores can get smaller. cc
2:58: You dont need to moisturize your face if its oily.
3:59: You do not need to use sun block when its cloudy.
4:31: The more costly the product, the much better it works.
5:08: The more you wash your face, the better.
5:54: You dont require to exfoliate.
7:08: You need to use a lot of skin-care items to get good skin.
7:28: If you feel a tingling or burning experience, it suggests the item is working.
8:22: Acne is just an issue during puberty.
9:35: Dark undereye circles are always due to an absence of sleep.
10:25: You should not use eye cream unless you have wrinkles.
10:58: Oils and serums are a waste of cash.
11:38: You cant eliminate dark spots.
12:53: Losing weight will assist get rid of my cellulite.
13:53: If you dont get eczema as a kid, you wont get it as a grownup.
14:30: K-beauty just works for East Asian customers.

Moisturizers
Neutrogena Hydro Boost Gel: https://www.neutrogena.com/products/skincare/neutrogena-hydro-boost-water-gel-with-hyaluronic-acid-for-dry-skin/6811047.html
Sulwhasoo Concentrated Ginseng Renewal Cream: https://www.sephora.com/product/concentrated-ginseng-renewing-cream-P448926?icid2=products
Cerave Daily Moisturizing Lotion: https://www.cerave.com/skincare/moisturizers/daily-moisturizing-lotion
Sunscreens
EltaMD UV Clear: https://eltamd.com/product/uv-clear-broad-spectrum-spf-46/
Black Girl Sunscreen: https://www.blackgirlsunscreen.com/
Olay Sun Shine Control Serum Facial Sunscreen SPF 35: https://www.harmondiscount.com/Olay-Sun-Shine-Control-Serum-Facial-Sunsceen-SPF-35-14oz/p/075609197406
Preferred pharmacy products:
Urban Skin RX: https://www.target.com/p/urban-skin-rx-3-in-1-even-tone-cleansing-bar-2-0oz/-/A-52906410
Honey Pot: https://thehoneypot.co/collections/cleanse
Differin Gel: https://www.differin.com/shop/differin-gel
Favorite Prescribed/Higher final result:
Skinceuticals LHA Cleansing Gel: https://www.skinceuticals.com/lha-cleansing-gel%3A-our-best-cleanser-for-acne-prone-skin-3606000471986.html
Skinceuticals Blemish + Age Defense: https://www.skinceuticals.com/blemish-plus-age-defense-883140500971.html
Obagi: https://www.dermstore.com/lp/brands-obagi-100108
Tata Harper: https://www.sephora.com/brand/tata-harper
Cleansers:
Neutrogena Ultra Gentle Daily Foaming Facial Cleanser: https://www.target.com/p/neutrogena-ultra-gentle-daily-foaming-facial-cleanser-12-fl-oz/-/A-14496695
CeraVe Hydrating Facial Cleanser: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01MSSDEPK/ref=as_li_tl?ots=1&slotNum=1&imprToken=e6bae18c-9ed4-6dff-d44&ie=UTF8&tag=biipgf_052120_cerave-hydrating-facial-cleanser-review-20&camp=1789&creative=9325&linkCode=as2&creativeASIN=B01MSSDEPK&linkId=cb48741048e866e7564d0cf43c448007
Differin Daily Deep Cleanser: https://www.differin.com/shop/differin-daily-cleanser
Serums:
Skinceuticals CEF: https://www.skinceuticals.com/c-e-ferulic-with-15-l-ascorbic-acid-635494263008.html
Drunk Elephant C-Firma Vitamin C Day Serum: https://www.sephora.com/product/c-firma-day-serum-P400259
The Ordinary Niacinamide: https://www.sephora.com/product/the-ordinary-deciem-niacinamide-10-zinc-1-P427417
No. 7 Protect & & Perfect Intense Advanced Serum: https://us.no7beauty.com/protect-and-perfect-intense-advanced-serum/12206955.html
Eye cream:
Neocutis Lumiere Eye Cream: https://www.neocutis.com/product/lumiere/
Origins GinZing Refreshing Eye Cream: https://www.sephora.com/product/ginzing-refreshing-eye-cream-P297511
Sulwhasoo Concentrated Ginseng Renewing Eye Cream: https://www.sephora.com/product/concentrated-ginseng-renewing-eye-cream-P448928
Exfoliators:
Glytone line of products: https://www.glytone-usa.com/collections/rejuvenating
Peter Thomas Roth Max Complexion Correction Pads: https://www.sephora.com/product/max-complexion-correction-pads-P114902
Drunk Elephant TLC Framboos Glycolic Resurfacing Night Serum: https://www.sephora.com/product/t-l-c-framboos-tm-glycolic-night-serum-P392246

——————————————————

#Beauty #Skincare #ScienceInsider

Science Insider informs you all you need to understand about science: space, medicine, biotech, physiology, and more.

Visit us at: https://www.businessinsider.com
Science Insider on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BusinessInsiderScience/
Science Insider on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/science_insider/
Company Insider on Twitter: https://twitter.com/businessinsider
Tech Insider on Twitter: https://twitter.com/techinsider
Service Insider/Tech Insider on Amazon Prime: http://read.bi/PrimeVideo

Beauty Experts Debunk 19 Skin-Care Myths

One thought on “Beauty Experts Debunk 19 Skin-Care Myths

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *